News from the Guidance Office for Parents of High School Students:

To sign on to Naviance "Family Connection" click the link below"

Family Connection Website Link

PSAT Test Score Give-Back Session - Mandatory

      • When: January 8th
      • Where: WCS
      • Time: 7:00pm
      • Why: A student or their parent must come to pick up the scores that night. Kaplan will explain what your PSAT scores mean.

WCS, in partnership with Kaplan Center, will be offering several seminars for parents and students over the next few months. I strongly recommend students take part in the opportunities provided.

A free SAT and ACT practice is available for our students.  These are valuable ways for our students to prepare for the upcoming SAT and ACT.  Also, our partnership with Kaplan is allowing us to offer seminars for free.  Parents, this is a great opportunity to gain knowledge on the college process.

Kaplan

FREE Kaplan ACT practice test: Saturday, Febuary 2, 2013 - (9:00am-1:00pm)

FREE Kaplan SAT practice test: Saturday, Feburary 9, 2013 (9:00am-1:30pm)

SAT Registration Link

ACT Registration Link

SAT vs. ACT Seminar - Saturday Feburary 19, 2013  (7:00pm-8:00pm) - Learn about the differences between the SAT and ACT.  Practice test scores give-back for both SAt and SAT.

SAT and ACT classroom courses for this Spring are listed below:

 

SAT Prep Schedule for May 4, 2013 SAT
Session Topic Day Date Time Room
1 SAT Diagnostic:  Practice Test 1 Saturday 03/09/2013 09:00 AM - 01:30 PM
2 Classroom Session 1 Wednesday 03/13/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
3 Classroom Session 2 Wednesday 03/20/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
4 Practice Test 2 Saturday 03/23/2013 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
5 Classroom Session 3 Wednesday 03/27/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
6 Classroom Session 4 Wednesday 04/10/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
7 Practice Test 3 Saturday 04/20/2013 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
8 Classroom Session 5 Wednesday 04/24/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
9 Practice Test 4 Saturday 04/27/2013 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
10 Classroom Session 6 Wednesday 05/01/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Kaplan ACT Prep for June 8, 2013 ACT
Session Topic Day Date Time
1 ACT Diagnostic:  Practice Test 1 Saturday 04/13/2013 09:00 AM - 01:05 PM
2 Classroom Session 1 Wednesday 04/17/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
3 Classroom Session 2 Wednesday 04/24/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
4 Practice Test 2 Saturday 04/27/2013 09:00 AM - 12:50 PM
5 Classroom Session 3 Wednesday 05/08/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
6 Classroom Session 4 Wednesday 05/15/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
7 Practice Test 3 Saturday 05/18/2013 09:00 AM - 12:50 PM
8 Classroom Session 5 Wednesday 05/22/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
9 Practice Test 4 Saturday 06/01/2013 09:00 AM - 12:50 PM
10 Classroom Session 6 Wednesday 06/05/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

To register, call our represenative Rita Bulk (609)203-6283.